top of page

Leadership of the Academy For Public Service

Founder and President- Romerse Biddle.












Romerse Biddle has associate degrees in the Study of the Arts, Social Science, Government, and History from Texarkana College (2010). Biddle has a bachelors degree in Political Science from Southern Arkansas University (2012). Biddle also has a masters degree in Public Service with emphasis on Public Policy from the University of Arkansas Clinton School of Public Service (2016)

Biddle started his career in public service in 2008. Biddle has worked Fmr. Arkansas State Senator Steve Harrelson, Arkansas State Representative David Fielding, and has interned for Fmr. Arkansas Governor Mike Beebe. 

Biddle has interned for the Arkansas Economic Development Commission, and has been a city planner in Austin, TX.

Additionally, Biddle has taught state & federal government classes at Southern Arkansas University and has taught at East View HS in Texas, and Nevada HS, Camden-Fairview HS, Hope HS, and Magnolia HS in Arkansas.

Biddle founded this nonprofit to educate participants in public service leadership and ethics. Biddle believes our nation needs organizations to teach the next generation of public service leadership and democracy maintenance.  Biddle decided to have no political parties to get participants to focus on collaboration, public service, and create merit based solutions to solving problems. 

Board of Directors

Dr. Roger Guevara- Chairman.  Assistant Professor of Ed Leadership and Director of Education Renewal Zone at Southern Arkansas University.

Sergio Mora- Vice Chairman.  Frontera Radio. 

Grant Tennille- Treasurer.  Economic advisor to Little Rock Mayor Frank Scott Jr.; Fmr. Chief Executive Director of the Arkansas Economic Development Commission; Fmr. Deputy Chief of Staff to Fmr. Arkansas Governor Mike Beebe. 

John Delk-  Attorney

Davy Carter- Regional President for Centennial Bank, Federal Reserve Memphis Branch Director, Fmr. Arkansas Speaker of the House of Representatives. 

AR. Rep. Monte Hodges- Arkansas State Representative, Vice President of Commercial Lending at Southern Bancorp.

AR. Sen. Joyce Elliott-  Arkansas State Senator, Founder of Get Loud Arkansas, retired educator



Jay Maguire- Founder of Parents and Alumni for Student Safety. Faculty advisor at the Univ. of Texas Zeta Psi and is Principal at Maguire Strategies. 

Dr. Kim Hoffman-Director and Professor of Public Administration at the University of Central Arkansas

Dr. Jay Barth- Chief Education officer of the City of Little Rock, retired professor of politics at Hendrix College, fmr. board member of the Arkansas State Board of Education. 

bottom of page