top of page

Meet the Academy

Get acquainted with the student legislators volunteering their time for The Academy of Public Service, or click the buton to learn about our founder.

The Founder

Romerse Biddle

Romerse Biddle founded The Academy for Public Service to educate the rising generation of public servants in the areas of public leadership and ethics.

"Our nation needs to teach the next generation of public servants how to maintain our democracy."

Biddle has associate degrees in the Study of the Arts, Social Science, Government, and History from Texarkana College (2010). Biddle has a bachelor's degree in political science from Southern Arkansas University (2012). Biddle also has a master's degree in public service with emphasis on Public Policy from the University of Arkansas Clinton School of Public Service (2016.) Biddle has been an educator since 2016, has interned for Gov. Mike Beebe, worked for former AR State Senator Steve Harrelson and former AR State Representative David Fielding. 

me pic_edited.jpg

Board of Directors

Chairman Dr. Roger Guevara | Assistant Professor of Ed Leadership and Director of Education Renewal Zone at Southern Arkansas University (Magnolia, AR).


​Vice Chairman Sergio Mora | Frontera Radio (Laredo, TX). 


​Treasurer Grant Tennille | Economic advisor to Little Rock Mayor Frank Scott Jr.; Former Chief Executive Director of the Arkansas Economic Development Commission; Former Deputy Chief of Staff to Former Arkansas Governor Mike Beebe (Little Rock, AR ). 

​John Delk | Attorney (Texarkana, TX)

​Davy Carter | Regional President for Centennial Bank, Federal Reserve Memphis Branch Director, Former Arkansas Speaker of the House of Representatives (Jonesboro, AR). 

​Monte Hodges | Former Arkansas State Representative, Vice President of Commercial Lending at Southern Bancorp (Blytheville, AR).

​Joyce Elliott | Former Arkansas State Senator, Founder of Get Loud Arkansas, retired educator (Little Rock, AR). 

Miles Goggans | Arkansas recognized his family property as the state’s Tree Farm of the Year in 2023. The Private Lands Partnership named Goggans the 2014 Stewardship Landowner of the Year.  President of Goggans Inc (Stuttgart, AR) 

​Jay Maguire | Founder of Parents and Alumni for Student Safety. Faculty advisor at the Univ. of Texas Zeta Psi and is Principal at Maguire Strategies (Austin, TX). 


​Dr. Kim Hoffman | Director and Professor of Public Administration at the University of Central Arkansas (Little Rock, AR)

bottom of page